Back in the swing

Took some summer time off, but now I’m back in the swing of things. Didn’t save quite so much while traveling and in the midst of summer fun.  However, I didn’t spend extravagantly either…except for one meal out which I don’t want to revisit thank you very much! I’ll let you know how I’m saving in the midst of home schooling, child raising, husband supporting, house cleaning, church going, and all that life entails as I go.

I can tell you one significant way I saved this summer is to get many of my children’s school books from a second hand book store in Augusta this summer. I saved over $35 from the books I found that I needed. Also, checked prices on e-bay, amazon, Rock Solid books, and Christian Book Distributors to order the rest. Also, many of our books can be found online at librivox and gutenberg websites. You can even get some free audio books at a freeclassicaudiobooks.com. Let’s save money y’all!

Leave a comment